Dec 7, 2016

New member of IPWP

International Parliamentarians for West Papua (IPWP) is happy to announce that Dutch MP, Harry van Bommel of the Socialist party, has become the latest signatory to join the growing international group of politicians that have signed up to the West Papua declaration.

Please write to your local MP, senator or political representative and ask them to join the increasing global movement for justice in West Papua.

The West Papua Declaration

We the undersigned recognise the inalienable right of the indigenous people of West Papua to self-determination, which was violated in the 1969 “Act of Free Choice”,

AND call upon our governments through the United Nations to put in place arrangements for the free exercise of that right

SO that the indigenous people of West Papua can decide democratically their own future in accordance with international standards of human rights, the principles of international law and the Charter of the United Nations.

International Parliamentarians for West Papua (IPWP)

1. Benny Wenda (West Papua)
2. Andrew Smith MP, Labour (UK)
3. Lord Harries (UK)
4. John Battle MP (UK)
5. Caroline Lucas MP, Green Party (UK)
6. Jeremy Corbyn MP, Labour (UK)
7. David Amess MP, Conservative (UK)
8. Ralph Regenvanu MP, Justice Minister (Vanuatu)
9. Powes Parkop MP, Independent MP and Governor of Port Moresby (Papua New Guinea)
10. Abel David MP, leader of current opposition party,’Shepherds Alliance’ (Vanuatu)
11. Chief Reuben Ishmael VP, ‘Shepherds Alliance’ (Vanuatu)
12. Moana Carcasses Kalosil, Prime Minister (Vanuatu)
13. Lord Hylton (UK).
14. Eva-Britt Svensson MEP (Sweden)
15. Leke van den Burg MEP, Social Democrat (The Netherlands)
16. Senator Bob Brown, Australian Greens (Australia)
17. Senator Sarah Hanson-Young, Australian Greens (Australia)
18. Dr Alan Whitehead MP, Labour (UK)
19. Michael Foster MP, Labour (UK)
20. Betty Williams MP, Labour (UK)
21. Jeanette Fitzsimons, Green Party (New Zealand)
22. Keith Locke, Green Party Leader (New Zealand)
23. Catherine Delahunty MP, Green Party (New Zealand)
24. Dr Russell Norman MP, Co-Leader Green Party (New Zealand)
25. Keith Vaz MP, Labour (UK)
26. Peter Bottomley MP, Conservative (UK)
27. Bill Wiggin MP, Conservative (UK)
28. Baroness Bottomley of Nettlestone Conservative (UK)
29. Edward Vaizey MP, Conservative (UK)
30. Lord Kilclooney, Ulster Unionist Party (UK)
31. Lord Avebury, Lib Dem (UK)
32. Baroness Northover, Lib Dem (UK)
33. Patrick J. Kennedy, former ‘Member of Congress (USA)
34. Ondrej Liska MP, Minister of Education (Czech Republic)
35. Katerina Jacques MP (Czech Republic)
36. Přemysl Rabas MP (Czech Republic)
37. Maryan Street MP, Labour (New Zealand)
38. Pascal Prince MP, Deputy of the Jurassian Parliament (Switzerland)
39. Greg Barber MP, Greens (Australia)
40. Stephen Williams MP, Lib Dem (UK)
41. Jamie Maxton-Graham MP (PNG)
42. Boka Kondra MP (PNG)
43.Jean Lambert MEP, Green Party (UK)
44. Satu Hassi MEP, Green Party (Finland)
45. Aileen Campbell MSP (Scotland)
46. Jamie Hepburn MSP (Scotland)
47. Bill Kidd MSP (Scotland)
48. Linda Fabiani MSP (Scotland)
49. The Rt Revd John Pritchard, The Bishop of Oxford (UK)
50. Senator Richard Di Natale, Australian Greens (Australia)
51. Senator Christine Milne, Leader of Australian Greens (Australia)
52. Cate Faehrmann, Green NSW MP (Australia)
53. Diane Abbott MP, Labour (UK)
54. David Martin MEP (UK)
55. Senator Urko Aiartza (Basque Country)
56. Gary Streeter MP, Conservative (UK)
57. Eugenie Sage MP, Green (New Zealand)
58. Denise Roche MP, Green (New Zealand)
59. Clare Curran MP, Labour (New Zealand)
60. Dr. Kennedy Graham MP, Green (New Zealand)
61. Senator Clare Moore (Australia)
62. Laurie Ferguson MP (Australia)
63. Senator John Madigan (Australia)
64. Lord Collins of Highbury (UK)
65. Jane Prentice MP (Australia)
66. Melissa Parke MP Australia
67. Senator Larissa Waters (Australia)
68. Nick Brown MP, Labour (UK)
69. Senator Bill Perkins, Democrat Party (USA)
70.Toeolesulusulu Cedric Schuster (Samoa)
71. Claude Moraes MEP (UK)
72. Inaki Irazabalbeitia Fernandez MEP (The Basque Country)
73. Steffan Browning MP (Green Party of Aotearoa New Zealand)
74. Jean Urquhart MSP (Scotland)
75. Marco Biagi MSP (Scotland)
76. Danielle Auroi, Chairwoman of The European Affairs Committee (France)
77. Alison Johnstone MSP (Scotland)
78. Gary Juffa (PNG)
79. Molly Scott Cato MEP (South West England and Gibraltar)
80. Metiria Turei MP (Coleader Green Party, New Zealand)
81. Mojo Mathers MP (Green Party, New Zealand)
82. Derick Rawcliff Manu’ari MP (People First Party, Soloman Islands)
83. Billy Gordon MP (Australia)
84. Senator Lee Rhiannon (Australia)
85. Rob Pyne MP (Australia)
86. Andy Slaughter MP, Labour Party (UK)
87. Christine Grahame MSP (Scotland)
88. Senator Scott Ludlam Deputy Leader of Australian Greens (Australia)
89. Anneliese Dodds (MEP)
90. Stewart Maxwell (MSP)
91. Neil Bibby (MSP)
92. Elizabeth May, Green Party leader, Canada.
93. Louisa Wall (New Zealand)
94. Janet Rice, (Green Party, Australia)
95. Joël Voordewind (Christian Union party, The Netherlands)
96. Harry van Bommel (Socialist party, The Netherlands)

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.